Nevada Backroaders

Nevada 4-Wheel Drive Club
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 11:35 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Campsite at Temple Bar
PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 11:42 pm 

Howdy,
Just thought I'd share. Here's big gas grill; Kelty Cabana(we hide supplies & booze); Eureka 10x10 for two; & 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee(limited)V8(stock) with Old Town Tandem Kayak 15'. at Temple Bar 11-28-08.

ImageSelf-Pay Station(I'm a disabled vet so $5 p/night)

ImageTemle Bar Bathrooms with flush toilets

ImageLooking north to Nevada Gold Butte Area(Haystacks & boat docks)

ImageSunset from Temple Bar

ImageThe Temple at Temple Bar, looking north towards the Southern End of Gold Butte area

ImageTemple Bar Campground. Last time we stayed in site 33.

01 JGC(limited)V8(stock)
I'm dysfunctional but my camera works!

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 8:54 pm 

Thanks for the info! It's nice to learn about new campsites relatively close to Vegas.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 10:16 pm 

Howdy Wildhare,